Confessions of a Red Head

I can’t help it! It smells so good.

Argh…who stinks?

I could roll in it all day long.

Bathwater runs green.

Messy and smudged in my hair.

Brush, comb, conditioner, water.

It is tasty too.Β 

Don’t lick me!

So rich and flavorful.

Shudder…

I cannot help myself!

Why does she do THAT?!?!

part ii

Oh FEATHERS!

Comes running, yes Mama?

Dirty dog!

Dirty? How can she say dirty?

You rolled in poop again!

I love this smell, don’t you?

Ewww…don’t eat THAT!

But it tastes good, I love poopsciles!

 

Copyright 2012 Shanyn SilinskiΒ 

Prompt from Real Toads today!

12 Comments

  1. Fireblossom said,

    February 3, 2012 at 9:41 pm

    Completely disgusting, but my old dog Alex used to do that all the time. Yick! Thanks for being part of FBF. πŸ™‚

    • shanyns said,

      February 4, 2012 at 12:35 am

      πŸ™‚ at least you are familiar with it…glad to have a part in your prompt!

  2. Heaven said,

    February 4, 2012 at 3:32 pm

    Nice confessions…and the conversation format worked well ~

    • shanyns said,

      February 4, 2012 at 11:29 pm

      Thank you. I had something else in mind and then I smelled the dog and that’s all I could think of! πŸ™‚

  3. Christine said,

    February 4, 2012 at 4:59 pm

    why does my dog eat the cat poop everyday?, then we let him in the house and he licks my hand, yuck, loved this take on the prompt

    • shanyns said,

      February 4, 2012 at 11:28 pm

      I wish I knew why they ate poop, I could be the poop whisperer and make lots of money! ha ha…thanks for coming by!

  4. February 4, 2012 at 9:31 pm

    Oh, goodness.
    When we adopted a rescue dog who had lived wild for some time, we wondered whether she would do this. No, she got into the kitchen trash can, and she ate used kleenexes for a while, but this is one bad habit she hadn’t acquired.
    Strange how some dogs do that, though. My parents had a dog who liked to roll in dead things…roadkill, etc.
    You did a great job with the temptation prompt, though. Good work!
    K

    • shanyns said,

      February 4, 2012 at 11:31 pm

      Thanks Kay! My husband says it s because she is a Border Collie and rolling in poop makes her not smell like a dog for when she is working cattle, I think she just likes the smell of poop. So happy you rescued a dog, all ours are rescues!

  5. zongrik said,

    February 4, 2012 at 10:14 pm

    dogs are so cool. thanks for writing about a dog.

    • shanyns said,

      February 4, 2012 at 11:26 pm

      Thanks for coming by, and yeah dogs are super cool!

  6. Margaret said,

    February 5, 2012 at 3:57 am

    poopsicles… yes, I have three dogs and I can so relate to this poem. ha ha

    • shanyns said,

      February 11, 2012 at 3:58 am

      Margaret…thanks for coming by! Glad you could relate!


Leave a Reply

