Be the weed

For Kenia’s Challenge at With Real Toads…enjoy!

11 Comments

  1. June 16, 2012 at 1:49 am

    PERFECT!!! I love what you’ve done, Shanyn! Such good words to live and love by…I just love dandelions also! Smiles!!

    • shanyns said,

      June 17, 2012 at 1:02 am

      😀 Hannah – thanks! I love dandelions, I get them to wear in my hair from my son and they are so pretty to look at! Glad you enjoyed the poetry too!

      • June 17, 2012 at 1:47 am

        Such beautiful gifts from boys…mine gives them too!! Hugs!!

      • shanyns said,

        June 17, 2012 at 2:32 pm

        That rocks! I love it when he says, “A yellow flower for your hair, Mama!”

      • June 17, 2012 at 2:37 pm

        So beautiful!!! I love that!!

  2. Pam M. said,

    June 16, 2012 at 11:31 am

    This just touched my heart this morning, which was really in need of something so blessed like this. You a delight and a sweet soul, my dear. I loved the words, but I loved the drawings and the colors, too.
    Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!!

    • shanyns said,

      June 17, 2012 at 1:12 am

      Pam – thank you! You brightened my day immeasurably with your love! 🙂

  3. Pam M. said,

    June 16, 2012 at 11:32 am

    Oops…meant to type ‘You’re a delight….’ Oh my, Shanyn…LOL. I’m obviously not awake yet!!! xD

  4. Helen said,

    June 18, 2012 at 12:10 am

    This is so beautifully presented … love it!!!


Leave a Reply

