Having a hard day

IMGP0054 2868x4310-004.NEF

 

I’ve been having a hard day.

The past couple of weeks.

It seems like a hard day.

The last hour or so.

It isn’t like this all the time.

Just some of the moments

between the blessings

are dark and suck you in deep.

It’s noble to be alone it seems.

Lonely seems less noble.

I’m not whining. Really.

Just saying it as it is:

I’m having a hard day

this past couple of hours.

Like a snake leaving trails

in the dust I don’t know

where I am going or why.

Jesus knows, but I don’t.

My faith is unshaken.

Just a bit battered.

My humanness is not

strong enough to be

THIS self reliant.

At least right now.

Being this round

I know I bounce back.

Boing! Boing! Boing!

Just having a hard day

this past little bit.

5 Comments

  1. June 7, 2013 at 1:18 am

    and I know what that is like my friend. ..
    “It isn’t like this all the time.
    Just some of the moments
    between the blessings
    are dark and suck you in deep.”
    So hear that- so can suck you in…sending a hug, though because sis, because.

    • Patty said,

      June 7, 2013 at 1:55 am

      This one just smacked me . . . . however my faith IS shaken and it scares me to death

      • shanyns said,

        June 7, 2013 at 2:12 am

        Thanks Dawn. Bless you girl for knowing, and being here.

        Patty, it is terrifying when we feel our faith is shaken. But those are the times God is closest, we just need reach out a wee bit. Praying for you.

  2. June 7, 2013 at 4:02 am

    The contradictions in this piece are startling and wonderful. I feel like I’m having a hard time today this week too sometimes.

    • shanyns said,

      August 7, 2013 at 10:21 pm

      Thanks for stopping by, and I’m glad you felt a connection here.


Leave a Reply

